Broker Check

Our Firm

Our Mission

Our Mission

To assist clients to live their life by design, not by default.

Our reasons for becoming financial professionals are deeply personal. We repeatedly saw many friends and family struggling to find the help they needed to map out their financial future. We are confident that with our understanding of personal finance, coupled with our training as financial professionals, we can help people better prepare for the future. After years in the business, we have developed a reputation for educating individuals in an easy-to-understand manner so they can grasp personal finance and use those concepts to pursue their financial objectives. We feel a commitment to our community.

Our team approach adds perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Meet Our Team

Kevin Sanderford

Wealth Manager

970-249-9882

kevin@wealthwithapurpose.com

Back in 1991, a strapping young southern boy found himself in the wild west. With a young family in tow, Kevin left his job at a national investment firm on the Gulf Coast to start a new life in western Colorado. That is when...

Read more

Betty Tomlinson

Wealth Manager

970-249-9882

betty@wealthwithapurpose.com

What do Bill Gates, Rachael Ray, Kobe Bryant and Betty Tomlinson all have in common?

If you guessed excellent dance moves, that would be true....

Read more

Michael Murphy

Wealth Advisor

970-249-9882

michael@wealthwithapurpose.com

Michael Murphy graduated in 2009 with a bachelor’s degree in finance from the University of Northern Colorado and later went on to earn an MBA degree at the University of Colorado Denver. He spent the first part of his career in...

Read more

Kyle Kyburz

Wealth Advisor

970-249-9882

kyle@wealthwithapurpose.com

Kyle is an Indiana native and received a Bachelor of Science degree from Purdue University and a Ph.D. in chemical engineering from University of Colorado. He and his family relocated to Montrose from Bend, Oregon where he was employed...

Read more

Lincoln Anderson

Attorney At Law

970-249-9882

lincoln@wealthwithapurpose.com

Lincoln graduated from the University of Kansas School of Law and was admitted to the practice of law in Colorado in 1983. After five years in private practice in the Denver area, focusing on civil rights litigation, he left the legal...

Read more

Noelle DeJulio

Chief Financial Officer, CPA, Branch Administrator

970-249-9882

Noelle@wealthwithapurpose.com

Noelle DeJulio brings over 10 years of accounting experience to the Colorado West Investment Team. She graduated with a bachelor’s degree in accounting from McNeese State University in 2008. She became a certified CPA in 2014....

Read more

Joel Evans

Client Relationship Manager

970-249-9882

joel@wealthwithapurpose.com

Joel has lived in Montrose for 40 years. He knows the community well and is highly involved in local activities. Joel and spouse Sherri have adult children and grandchildren living nearby. He has served on numerous community...
Read more

Leanna Harrington

Client Service Associate

970-249-9882

leanna@wealthwithapurpose.com

Leanna Harrington joined Colorado West Investments after working in retail banking for 15 years in various roles. Her strengths are in customer service and developing relationships with the clients she assists. Leanna is a native of...

Read more

Kelly Thorn

Client Services Associate

970-249-9882

kelly@wealthwithapurpose.com

Kelly Thorn joined our team as the Director of First Impressions. She has more than a decade of administrative experience that aid her in maintaining the daily functions of the office and provide our team and clients any needed...

Read more

Melanie Bradburn

Administrative Associate

970-249-9882

melanie@wealthwithapurpose.com

After pursuing a BFA in Graphic Design from Rocky Mountain College of Art & Design in Denver, Melanie came back home to be near family. She brings multiple years of administrative experience to our team, as well as, a design and...

Read more

Rachael Cornelison

Director Of Client Services

970-641-0400

rachael@wealthwithapurpose.com

Rachael Cornelison joined our team as the Director of Client Services for our Gunnison office. Rachael lives in Gunnison with her two children, Daniel and Lillian. She graduated from Brookhaven College with her Associates in...
Read more